Welcome to the Levin Old Boys CC Website.

Please feel free to take the time to visit our site. If you are new to the area and would like to play for our club please feel free to contact one of the management staff below:

Robyn Bowick (Treasurer) - 027 339 3587 or 06 368 8453

Dan Parker (Secretary) - 027 421 0803 or 06 368 5378

Alternatively you can email us on levinoldboys@gmail.com

Latest News

Competition updates and match summaries for Junior and Senior cricket are now provided on the club blog

The club now has a registration form that all members or prospective members for the 2016-17 season are required to complete and submit to assist with planning for teams and funding.  Costs for the season subs are included.  Please download and email the completed form to levinoldboys@gmail.com or return a printed copy to the Secretary or Club Captain (Senior cricket), or to Claire Kennett (Junior cricket).


The club is still taking registrations for junior members who want to play in the Manawatu Primary A/B Grade competitions.  These are Saturday morning 11 and 8 a-side competitions played with a hard ball to the traditional cricket rules.  

For further information about Junior cricket please contact Claire Kennett for further information.

Claire Kennett: 027 337 4200, ckennett75@gmail


Pre-season training has begun and season training will shortly be under way.  All Senior teams will have an indoor nets session on Tuesday, with an outdoor fielding/open-net practice Thursday.  All members wishing to play for the Senior A are expected to attend the Tuesday training, at least, unless they have otherwise notified the team coach or club captain.  Times as follows:


  • Juniors - Tuesday, 4:30-6:00pm
  • Senior A/Senior B - Tuesday, 5:30-7:30pm (net session)
  • Senior A - Thursday, 5:30-7:00pm (fielding/open net)


LOB Committee;

The following committee members were returned to their positions at the AGM held on the 2nd of August:


President - Vance Baines

Vice President - Ricki Te Tomo

Secretary - Daniel Parker

Treasurer - Robyn Bowick

Club Captain - Jacob O'Brien

Snr Teams Rep - Dion Sanson

Jnr Teams Rep  - Claire Kennett